Nicknames

June 26, 2007

In my quest to find a name for my blog, I consulted my closest friends and family and asked them “What epitomizes Beth?” The following are some of the responses that I got:

sassy

spunky

food for thought

perseph

PMPF

Boof

Ideally, I would have liked to have it be called b.log.wordpress.com, but no punctuation marks are allowed. Instead, I went for the next best thing: bdotlog. I am hoping it will catch on and I will infect the masses with my b.lingo (thanks Keenan). In fact, I have just declared that “b.log” is a verb. For example,  you could say “today I b-logged a new band I found”, etc. The possibilities are endless. It will become the hot new slang.

More to come.

3 Responses to “Nicknames”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Let’s go b.log! I like it! I think you did a good job choosing your url/title.

    Question: how does “Boof” epitomize beth? I guess i’m missing something there.

    Yay you have a blog! Good job!

  2. collin Says:

    you shoulda added something about “flench flies”

  3. Faye Says:

    In a word… hmmm… b-log or b.log? Curious and interesting. i like your idea.

    As to what epitomizes our Bethany? Treasure!

Leave a Reply

