I’m so excited, I’m so…..scared!

June 30, 2007

My friend Nikki and I have re-discovered a real TV gem.

We were (and are) both fans of the popular series “Saved by the Bell”. Who couldn’t love Zac Morris and the gang’s endless shenanigans?! They aim to please.

Anyways, at 3am, we found ourselves sitting at my kitchen table watching what could possibly be the best episode of that hallowed series: JESSIE’S SONG

Here is a brief synopsis for those non-Bayside-ites out there: 

 Jessie Spano becomes extremely overwhelmed because of her pending geometry test and her new girl-group, “Hot Sundae”. So, she turns to caffeine pills to buoy her up in her stressful time. Slater, her boyfriend, confronts her and she gets defensive about her “drug-dependency problem”.

Eventually, she has a melt down and amidst her anguish, belts out, in perfect song, “I’m so excited, I’m so excited, I’m so…scared!”

All I have to say is thank you for this amazing clip and thank you Jessie Spano for ignoring Slater’s concern so that we viewers could witness the best on-screen break down to ever hit the small screen.

It’s an after-school special at its finest.

Even after seeing this episode probably hundreds of times in my adolescence, it never gets old. If you are not a fan of “Saved by the Bell”, I recommend that you definitely look into it.  

 You can thank me later. 

2 Responses to “I’m so excited, I’m so…..scared!”

  1. Nikki Says:

    I’m so excited!!! I’m so… SCARED! I love that you even put the clip up. Oh gosh. Zack Morris 4 Life!!! Ooh baby!

    K mama i’ll see you tomorrow. Peace out!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Jessie Spano had quite the meltdown there! Haha that’s so hilarious. I love Saved by the bell.

Leave a Reply

