My dad is so cool.

October 10, 2007

When I was in second grade, my dad visited my class and read some books to me and my classmates. It was so cool and I loved every minute of it. I should probably mention that my dad is a voice actor, so he read the books in his cool cartoon voices. I just remember being so excited to show him off.

It has been thirteen years since he visited a class of mine or one of my brothers or sisters, so I forgot all about it.

This last weekend, he came to Arizona and visited my niece’s and nephew’s classes. I felt like a little kid all over again. I found myself eager to show him off to the eight and six year old kids. It was like I was a little kid all over again.

The kids were so cute. They would raise their hands with the most random comments like, “My sister plays the guitar” and my dad was so great about it. He would just let them talk.

The cool thing about my dad’s classroom visits is that he teaches the kids how to do funny voices on their own. He even teaches them how to make voices for inanimate objects. He picked up a popsicle stick and taught the kids how to create a voice for it. It was so funny. Then, I got up in front of the class and showed the kids a video on youtube where my dad does a voice.

He is the voice of the monster.

Here are some photos I took.

046.JPG

021.JPG

4 Responses to “My dad is so cool.”

  1. kos Says:

    People never fail to “ooh and ahh” when I tell them my father-in-law is a voice actor. They just can’t believe it. What a fun career! It’s so cool that he went to their school. I bet the Frost kids were about to pop because they were so proud of their grandpa. They’re probably the coolest kids in school now. hee hee. I miss elementary school!

    say hello to the fam for us!

  2. collin Says:

    Oh man, I can’t count the amount of friends I’ve recieved from Dad’s fame.

  3. Keenan Says:

    I want dad to come read in my class!

  4. Adriana Says:

    Dad is so KEWL!!! I wish he’d come read me a bedtime story right now!

Leave a Reply

