update

April 30, 2008

I thought I would just fill you in on the recent haps.

A couple weeks ago, I made my mom’s famous caramel popcorn. My roommates loved it. I put it in a big plastic bowl. Because we had an ant problem, we decided to put it in the oven when the popcorn was not being eaten. The next evening, I had a hankering for some chicken. I turned on the oven and went in the other room and painted my nails while it preheated. A short while later, my roommate came home, came into my room and asked me, “What’s the deal with the oven?” Long story short, we ended up fanning the kitchen for hours and our house wreaked of burnt plastic for days. I had to scrape burnt plastic/popcorn from the bottom of the oven…it was no easy task.

Anyways, finals went better than I had hoped. Still, I am glad they are over.
My family came into town because my brother graduated. They stayed all last week and through the weekend. It was SO much fun. I stayed up in Alpine with them where we have relatives. On Friday night, everyone came up to Alpine and slept over. We had a big breakfast. I was a blast!
In the midst of all of this, I had to move. I HATE moving. It always makes me stressed when I realize how much junk I have. It makes me want to drive up to D.I. with my packed car and drop everything off.

Bonus: Besides just moving my stuff, I now come with furniture…a desk, a chair, a dresser, and a bookshelf to be exact. That definitely caused some problems. Ugh!

Last Wednesday, we all went to the Thanksgiving Point Tulip Festival. Tulips are my favorite flower. I was expecting fields and fields of tulips. Even though that was not the case, it was so much fun. We rented a golf cart so we got to see everything twice! My dad even let me drive the golf cart for part of it. It was a great experience and a lovely compliment to the spring weather.

So, I am back to the grind. I just started my very first spring semester. It is exciting. I love that campus is not so crowded. The classes are a bit intense but I think I can manage. I also got a new job. I start tomorrow at the HTRSC-basically the Humanities Support Center-as a lab assistant/secretary. I am excited.

One Response to “update”

  1. Kos Says:

    I’ve been really hoping for another post….

Leave a Reply

