Updates, Lemonade Stand, Etc.

July 16, 2008

Finally after the doctors appointments, insurance shenanigans, and uploads, I am finally finished with my mission papers. Because of some extenuating circumstances, it ended up taking me 6 weeks, but it is done. Unfortunately, after submitting my papers to the bishop, I still need an interview with him and then the stake president. This is unfortunate because I am in Arizona for at least 3.5 weeks so I cannot get the papers sent off to church headquarters until I have those interviews when I return home. My mom made a good point that this is perhaps an exercise in patience. I hope she’s right.

So, my niece and nephew had lots of fun visiting for the last couple weeks. I tried to make it as fun as possible. We swam, rented movies, went to cool toy stores, bought cool toys (ever heard of Webkinz?), picnic-ed, went out to eat, played restaurant, video gamed, etc. I even gave Maddie a manicure and pedicure and did snazzy makeup on her…every girl’s dream.

I have to say my favorite thing that we did was the lemonade stand. I used to do it all the time with my sister and our friends. So, this time we invited some of the kids’ friends over, made heaps of lemonade, made awesome signs (of course), and headed out to make some money. We charged $0.75 which was genius because people would tell us to just “keep the change”. All in all, we made $13.00 which isn’t pretty bad. That day was my favorite.

I will keep everybody posted on the mission call status.

3 Responses to “Updates, Lemonade Stand, Etc.”

  1. keenan Says:

    When you say extenuating circumstances, are you reffering to your Athletes foot and that mini-third arm you had to get removed? Just playin’! It is three weeks but it will go fast. I’m excited to hear what happens!

  2. kos Says:

    Oh, Keenan!

    A lemonade stand is so much fun. I hope you don’t mind me stealing your idea to make a little cash myself.


  3. Where do you guys Buy Webkinz from, I have gotten mine from cards n gifts or online at the webkinz shop buy-webkinz.net I am trying to find who has the cheapest webkinz around.. Anyone have any good experiences online?

Leave a Reply

