yum

January 18, 2009

sip2002919_veer

I made the BEST cinnamon rolls on Christmas morning and I thought I would share the recipe with all.

I found it here but I tweaked it a little and I have a few pointers that helped:

  • I double the called amount of instant vanilla pudding mix. I read that in the reviews and it was good.
  • For step 1, I don’t have a bread machine, so I just combine all of the ingredients in step one and let the dough sit in an empty unheated oven (or any room-temp place) for like 20 minutes.
  • For step 3, when it says “let dough rise in a warm place until doubled, about 45 minutes”, mine didn’t really double or rise much at all. I still do what the recipe says and give them the chance to rise but they never really did. Don’t worry because when they cook, they rise a ton and are INCREDIBLE!
  • Keep an eye on them and don’t cook them too long or they get dry. Mine even *looked* a little undercooked, but weren’t.

I wish I could take credit for this recipe. However, my efforts did not go unnoticed. I think Collin might have hugged me out of gratitude.

Leave a Reply

